Connect with us


Senate Leadership Congratulates Drew Perkins and Announces Committee Changes, Including Senator Kinskey as Chairman of Senate Appropriations Committee

Avatar photo



Wyoming Senate leadership issued a statement congratulating Drew Perkins on his appointment as the next Chief of Staff for Wyoming Governor Mark Gordon. Senate President Dan Docktader and Senate Majority Floor Leader Ogden Driskill also announced committee changes to fill the vacancies upon Perkins’ departure. Perkins has served as State Senator for District 29 since 2007, including as Senate President, Vice President, and Chair of the Joint Appropriations Committee. Senator Dave Kinskey will replace Perkins as Chairman of the Senate Appropriations Committee.

Other appointments include Senator Tim Salazar to the Senate Appropriations Committee to fill the vacant seat; Senator Larry Hicks will be appointed as Chairman of the Select Committee on Capital Financing & Investments; Senator Cheri Steinmetz will be appointed to the vacant seat on the Select Committee on Capital Financing & Investments, and Senator Larry Hicks will replace Perkins as a member of the Investment Funds Committee. The committee assignments are effective immediately. The 2023 General Session will convene in Cheyenne on January 10.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *