Connect with us


Jo Co Commission Awards 2024 Scholarships

Avatar photo



The Johnson County Commission, during their meeting Tuesday, announced the recipients of their 2024 Commissioner’s Scholarships.

The two Buffalo High School seniors awarded scholarships areEmma Pehringer and Cora Turner, with Cassidy Bessler and Jeremiah Hawley named as the first and second runners-up.

The recipient of the scholarship for Kaycee High School is Casey LeDoux.

The scholarships are good for $500 per semester for one year, and applicants are eligible for a renewal scholarship the following year.

They can be used by Johnson County students at either the University of Wyoming or any of the state’s community colleges.

The commission also announced Lily Crago as the recipient of their second year/renewal scholarship.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *