Johnson County Candidates File for Primary Election

Friday, May 27 was the deadline for those interested in running for various offices in Johnson County to file for the August Primary Election.

The list was made available Tuesday morning by the Johnson County Clerk’s Office.

For Johnson County Commissioner, two seats are available, and filing were John DeMatteis, Bob Hancock, Sherry Kolb, Norman Lee Sanford, Jeff Shelley, and incumbent Bill Novotny.

Filing for coroner was Shawn Sullivan.

Incumbent Tucker Ruby was the only person filing for county attorney.

Paul Kozisek and incumbent Rod Odenbaugh filed for sheriff.

Izabela DeWald, Shann E. Edwards, Darcy Goni, Kate Harriet, and Skip Crawford all filed for county clerk.

Incumbent Carla Bishop was the only one to file for county treasurer.

Stephen Esponda was the lone filer for county assessor.

Incumbent Paige Rhoads and Casey Rodriguez filed for clerk of district court.

In the city races, incumbent Shane Schrader and Travis Kauffman filed for Mayor of Buffalo, and no candidates filed for the two openings on the Buffalo City Council.

The Primary Election is scheduled for Tuesday, August 16.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.