Sheridan County Voters Choose New County Commissioner As Well As County Sheriff, Treasurer, And Coroner

Pat Blair

Two Sheridan County Commissioners will retain their spots as Nick Siddle and Christi Haswell were the top 2 vote receivers.

They will be joined by Allen Thompson.

There are no Democratic challengers for those 3 in November.

Current commissioner Terry Cram did not seek re-election.

Robert Byrd will be the new Sheridan County Coroner as he defeated Thomas Bennett by almost 14-hundred votes.

Levi Dominguez will be the new Sheridan County Sheriff winning by a more than 2-to-1 margin against his opponents.

Katie Araas is the new Sheridan County Treasurer, while Rene Botten will continue as the Clerk of District Court.

All candidates that were in some races such as town council and mayoral races in Dayton and Ranchester automatically advanced to November’s general election, because those races are all non-partisan.

Click here to see election results


  1. Yes, incumbent commissioners have a perfect 100% re-election rate since increasing to 5 commissioners 14 years ago.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.