Reed, Hanson lead Dayton council races

(Photo from Sheridan Media files)

Clifford Reed garnered 145 votes and Lisa Hanson 134 to win spots on the November general election ballot for two seats on Dayton’s town council.

With two seats up for election this year, Roberta Billingsley with 119 votes and Laurie Walters-Clark with 110 also seem assured of spots on the ballot.

Only two candidates ran for an unexpired term on Dayton’s town council, Christopher R. Bernard and Deirdre Wilson, so they will also advance to the November election.

In Ranchester, two council seats were up for election, but the only candidate was Jeffrey Barron. He will advance to the November election.

The remaining council seat could, potentially, be filled by a write-in candidate. Twenty-six write-in ballots were cast for the Ranchester seat.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.