North-Central Wyoming State Legislative 2022 Primary Election Results

Three of the four incumbents in state house districts in Sheridan and Johnson counties as well as the one State Senate District that was on the primary ballot, will keep their spots in the Wyoming Legislature for the next 2 years.

The remaining house district won’t be officially decided until November. 

In House District 29, it was close as Ken Pendergraft won the Republican nomination by 38 votes over Gary Miller.

Pendergraft advances to November’s General election where he will face Democratic challenger Martha Wright.

Current House District 29 representative Mark Kinner decided to not run for re-election.

Mark Jennings will retain his seat in House District 30 as he was unopposed in the primary election and is unopposed in the general election.

Barry Crago has succeeded in his re-election bid in House District 40, which is all of Johnson County as well as the towns of Arvada and Clearmont in Sheridan County.

He will run unopposed in November.

Cyrus Western will serve another term in House District 51, after defeating Bryan Miller by 137 votes.

Bo Biteman was unopposed for the Republican nomination in Senate District 21, and will face Democratic challenger Mark Hansen in November.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.