Connect with us

Breaking News

New Council Members Sworn In

Avatar photo



The Sheridan City Council held their first meeting of the year Tuesday night. Sheridan Media’s Ron Richter has the details.

Council Mtg.

Three new councilors were sworn in; Andrew Patceg, Terry Weitzel and Greg Luhman. Outgoing councilors Clint Beaver, Jacob Martin and Aaron Linden, were all presented with plaques for their service to the community. All three delivered comments before stepping down from the council dais. Councilman Beaver went first.

Clint Beaver

Councilman Martin delivered his remarks next.

Jacob Martin

Councilman Linden was the last of the three to address those in attendance.

Aaron Linden

The one and only item under new business consisted of the Council approving a bid award to Liberty Superstores in the amount of $252,226 for six work trucks for the City Utilities department.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *