Connect with us


Sheridan County Designates Election Districts, Polling Places

Avatar photo



Sheridan County’s Commissioners have approved the Election Districts and Precincts as well as the polling places for both the Primary and General Elections in 2024.

County Elections Supervisor James Temple explained two changes concerning polling places.

The full list of precincts and polling places are here:

Precinct 1-1 will vote at Wareing Sheridan Chevrolet (formerly Hammer Chevrolet).

Precincts 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 2-4, and 2-5 will vote at the Exhibit Hall.

Precinct 3-2 at the courthouse.

Precinct 3-3 at Holy Name Church.

Precinct 3-4 at the Rock Church.

Precinct 3-5 at Calvary Baptist Church.

Precinct 4-2 at Vulcan Collision and Coatings (formerly Culligan).

Precincts 4-3 and 4-4 at Holy Name Church.

Precinct 5-1 at the Tourist Information Center.

Precinct 6-1 at the Bethesda Worship Center.

Precinct 7-1 at Community Impact, LLC.

Precinct 8-1 at the Story Women’s Club.

Precinct 9-1 at the Clearmont Fire Hall.

Precinct 10-1 at the Clearmont Town Hall.

Precinct 11-1 at the Bethesda Worship Center.

Precinct 12-1 at the Big Horn Women’s Club.

Precinct 13-1 at the Exhibit Hall.

Precinct 16-1 at the Wyarno Fire Hall.

Precincts 17-1, 17-2, and 18-1 at the Ranchester Town Hall.

Precinct 19-1 at the Prairie Dog Community Center.

Precincts 20-1 and 20-2 at the Tongue River Community Center.

Absentee voting and absentee ballot counting will be done at the county courthouse.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *